skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

The food turned out AMAZING great service for sure!!! Highly recommend! Shawn was our serve he was
The food turned out AMAZING great service for sure!!! Highly recommend! Shawn was our serve he was great! Looking for delicious food?! Stop by and see them! You won't be disappointed! Will be making more visits!!!!
Britney Fredericks via facebook.com - Jan 10, 2021
I am telling you the personality, humor, and friendliness at this establishment is beyond amazing!!! Food was overly top notch, drinks were perfect.... you have to drop what you're doing and go here!!!
Willie Nelson via google.com - Jan 10, 2021
Very friendly staff. The food came out quickly. Everything was delicious. The restaurant is nice
Very friendly staff. The food came out quickly. Everything was delicious. The restaurant is nicely decorated, spacious, comfortable, & clean. The menu has great American food options. We will definitely visit again. Jessica was our waitress. She was amazing! :) ... read more
Denise Dix via facebook.com - Jan 3, 2021
Delicious food, salad bar is the best! Staff is wonderful and friendly!
Crystal Pitts via google.com - Jan 3, 2021
Usually takes long to get seated (for a slow night) but once we did get a table, the service was great and food delicious as expected.
Joy Esparza via google.com - Jan 2, 2021
Great food, drinks and service! I got the ribeye and highly recommend it. I laughed at my wife for ordering the chicken tenders, but they were they best we've ever had!
Craig Wehrenberg via google.com - Dec 29, 2020
This place has an incredible Prime rib and surf and turf. Service was great and food was very good. We tried the cheese cake. Wow! Super moist and soft.
Alexander Suero via google.com - Dec 20, 2020
We stopped in as we were passing through not knowing what to expect. We were not disappointed, well a little. We were so early they hadn't cut steaks for the night. I could over hear what I would assume to be a regular talk about how outstanding their steaks are. Well "settled" on the BBQ ribs. They were perfect. The Brunswick stew w ... read more
David M via google.com - Dec 16, 2020
I had my birthday celebration there and it was fantastic. Britney and Amy were the bomb and a great credit to Cowboy's. We did not have to ask for drink refills and they were constantly checking on us and there were 19 people in our party. Great job Britney and Amy, thank you both ... read more
Patrick Smith via google.com - Dec 7, 2020
Great service, awesome food. We had an unexpected large party of about 16. They were very welcoming and served us all very fast for the size of party. I had the New York rib eye, was perfectly cooked and moist. Will be back!!
Steven Laska via google.com - Dec 6, 2020
Fast service,,,friendly staff, good food ... read more
Tina Hurley via google.com - Dec 1, 2020
Very reasonable prices, food was great! I had the Monday special all you can eat St. Louis ribs, my wife had the surf and turf, steak was a little over cooked but still really good. And our server, Maryleigh, was fantastic! Very friendly and quick.
Steven Fennelly via google.com - Nov 30, 2020
Had a wonderful lunch here on a day trip. The food was excellent and the waitress was simply perfection. Thank you Meghan(sp)? For the wonderful service.
Rebecca White via google.com - Nov 30, 2020
The wait staff acknowledges you ...
The wait staff acknowledges you as soon as you step in . Seats you and gets your drink orders in. The young girls at the bar makes sure you get what you want. Plus the steaks are good.
William C. via yelp.com - Nov 28, 2020
Awesome service nice atmosphere and food was great ... read more
peter heldak via google.com - Nov 23, 2020
The service was impeccable!
Judy Turpen via google.com - Nov 21, 2020
Best food in town ... read more
Ranger Jim via google.com - Nov 18, 2020
Food was good but they were out of several things and we had to adjust our order. Good service and good food. We will give them another shot for sure.
Mark Johnson via google.com - Nov 17, 2020
I drive a couple times a year to Illinois and always stay a night and got toCOWBOYS. THE best
I drive a couple times a year to Illinois and always stay a night and got toCOWBOYS. THE best ... read more
Randall E Duckett via facebook.com - Nov 16, 2020
The General Steak  I had great ...
The General Steak  I had great place for steaks old fashion people some nice some still stuck in the pass food is Great ... read more
HollyWood L. via yelp.com - Nov 11, 2020
Great service and great food, they have the best prime rib around here you can get!
Trish Kemp via google.com - Nov 6, 2020
Very fast service! staff was supper friendly! Evelyn was our server she was amazing 👏! recommended
Very fast service! staff was supper friendly! Evelyn was our server she was amazing 👏! recommended to everyone! food was perfect, tasty, and cooked perfect!
Mistie Dawn Brown via facebook.com - Nov 5, 2020
Great food, great staff ... read more
Lauri Moore via google.com - Nov 2, 2020
Loved our waitress, Taylor, and the food was amazing. Haven't been since right after they opened because wasn't too impressed back then, but was really impressed with everything tonight, and will definitely be back again soon!
Marie Dozier via google.com - Oct 31, 2020
Friendly staff and locals ... read more
Shayla Fraser via google.com - Oct 30, 2020
Good food and friendly people ... read more
Tammie Woods via google.com - Oct 21, 2020
Excellent Food and the service from Nicole is outstanding.
Excellent Food and the service from Nicole is outstanding.
Timothy Hilliard via facebook.com - Oct 17, 2020
Great food and very nice people that work there ... read more
Charles Northern via google.com - Oct 16, 2020
Fantastic food, and awesome service. Great if you're eating on a budget!
Allen Gibbs via google.com - Oct 11, 2020
Their menu has an amazing selection. I tried the Duke, baked potato and salad. Everything was good.
Their menu has an amazing selection. I tried the Duke, baked potato and salad. Everything was good. The staff was extremely friendly and we were well taken care of during lunch. We had 11 in our group. Enjoyed!!!
Michael K. Vann via facebook.com - Oct 10, 2020
The beef tips and rice and the wings The salad bar was beautiful and the waitress Ms Evelyn were ve
The beef tips and rice and the wings The salad bar was beautiful and the waitress Ms Evelyn were very helpful and courteous" the menu were great I would definitely give them a 5 star ⭐ rating...
Rico Fort via facebook.com - Sep 28, 2020
Good food ... read more
Elizabth Brinson via google.com - Sep 28, 2020
Betterhalf and I both ordered The Cowboy, best steak we have had in a long time. Awesome service a
Betterhalf and I both ordered The Cowboy, best steak we have had in a long time. Awesome service as well, Heather was our server. Will definitely stop again when we go through this way!
Brenda Leray Riley via facebook.com - Sep 24, 2020
Excellent staff and the brisket is to die for. Excellent break from eating the standard stuff that populates truck stops. Well worth the value and they have over sized parking.
Timothy Pedregon via google.com - Sep 21, 2020
My husband, me and our 2 daughters ate there for supper tonight. We tried everything from grilled s
My husband, me and our 2 daughters ate there for supper tonight. We tried everything from grilled shrimp to ribeyes to pork chops...the cheese fries were so delicious we ordered another order of them before our meal!! Fried pickles were great...my girls are Mac & cheese snobs and both LOVED it! I cannot say enough about this place..
Julie Barnes Merwin via facebook.com - Sep 8, 2020
This place is horrible! I mean the service was polite helpful and smiling! Food is great! Drinks ar
This place is horrible! I mean the service was polite helpful and smiling! Food is great! Drinks are cold! The place is clean!!!! I’ll gladly come back every time I come out this way! 5 Stars it’s so horrid!!!
Shawn Turner via facebook.com - Sep 7, 2020
Awesome place great food and friendly people ... read more
Maria Henry via google.com - Aug 31, 2020
Great steaks, but mine seemed just a little thin. But great food. Both bartenders did great. I would definitely come back ... read more
Kevin Swafford via google.com - Aug 16, 2020
It has great atmosphere and good food.
David Davidson via google.com - Aug 15, 2020
Wonderful restaurant! My husband and I stopped here on our way up to the Smokey mountains and had to stop again on our way back!!
Sydney Hellrung via google.com - Jul 24, 2020
Great food and prices. The staff was amazing too.
Great food and prices. The staff was amazing too.
Judy Maybee via facebook.com - Jul 20, 2020
by far the best BBQ restaurant I've been to! Service was fast, food was delicious and staff were fr
by far the best BBQ restaurant I've been to! Service was fast, food was delicious and staff were friendly!! I will definitely be making a trip back to Georgia just to eat here again!!!
Dee Ransom via facebook.com - Jul 18, 2020
Very good service and food.
Very good service and food.
Ginny Mobley Worley via facebook.com - Jul 18, 2020
Great steak!
Diane Gist via google.com - Jul 10, 2020
Amazing place to eat! Definitely stop if you get the chance!
Steven Minchew via google.com - Jul 9, 2020
This is the best service ever!!!!! We have been on vacation to Florida and eaten out all but this is truly the best service ever!!!! Jessica is amazing!!!! She kept our glasses full and super friendly!!! The food was excellent !!!
Carl Cox via google.com - Jul 9, 2020
We ordered steaks to go and they were excellent! Filet and ribeye were both nicely marinated and cooked perfectly right. They were out of baked potatoes but the max and cheese was a good substitute. It wasn't the cheapest night out but we got wings and corn nugget appetizers and it was worth. Can't wait to go back!
J C via google.com - Jul 6, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire